• Blog Stats

    • 118,429 people have looked at this crap.
  • Look who’s talkin’

    James on Are You All Crazy?
    Fritz Anschutz on Some pics from my photobucket…
    sidemirr on Is There Something Behind…
    JichScere on So Many Choices; Another Poop…
    Martin on Global Warming?
    aniche on Woo Hookers!
  • The old blogs…

  • a

  • RSS Don’t Eat the Worm

    • Cancer Free, The Way to Be January 17, 2008
      More proof that beer is good for you.  Researchers in Germany say that a cancer-fighting substance found in hops could be enhanced to brew a special anti-cancer beer. I don’t think I’ve read a better story all year. I know the year is young, but the only news that could be better would be “Drinking […]
      Steve
    • Flaming Shot January 10, 2008
      The flaming shot. It’s an amateur move for sure, but it looks cool. The problem is that a lot of people don’t know how to take this shot. They can make it, and light it on fire and that’s where their “smartness” ends. Example 1 This dude is not smart. And the chick that says […]
      Steve
    • Don’t Just Drink it January 8, 2008
      We all love beer right? RIGHT!? Well not only is beer delicious and good for you, but it can be used for all sorts of things that aren’t drinking related. Here is the story. Below I have chosen some of my favorites; CLEAR UP BROWN SPOTS IN YOUR LAWN According to Andrew Lopez, a professional […]
      Steve
    • A Drink a Day Keeps the Doctor Away January 3, 2008
      Health benefits from alcohol? Damn right! According to scientists (not just random drunk people anymore), alcohol in moderation is actually good for you. They say that one alcoholic drink a day will help with all kinds of stuff. Your heart Your pancreas Your Joints Your over all health Sometimes I like to combine 2 weeks […]
      Steve
    • About Bloody Time January 2, 2008
      After a night of hard drinking you will wake up either drunk or hung-over. Being drunk is not the problem, it’s the coming down from being drunk and being hung-over that is the problem. The solution; a Bloody Mary. There are 3 types of morning drinkers. There is the person who drinks a Bloody Mary, a […]
      Steve
    • DWI of the Year January 1, 2008
      Here at Don’t Eat the Worm we don’t condone drinking and driving. It is a dumb and reckless move that can cost not only you your life but an innocent person. (Not saying you’re guilty.) BUT Meagan Harper is now a god in DWI/DUI circles. She was busted in Oregon with a .55 BAC. The […]
      Steve
  • RSS My Thursday night radio show

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Earth Hour? Thanks for the Notice

Apparently there was something called Earth Hour yesterday that I was unaware of. At 8 pm you were supposed to turn your lights off and sit in the dark like a cave man.

A few things.

Why didn’t I hear about this? Not that I would do it, but still. I read the news every day, you would think that if anyone knew it would be me. Maybe I just didn’t read it because something called “Earth Hour” sounds super lame.

So instead of turning off my lights during “Earth Hour” I passed out with my TV and all of my lights on. I, by myself, ruined “Earth Hour.”

How did you “celebrate” Earth Hour?

20 Responses

  1. I cut off the tv on a dorm of inmates.

  2. You are a good man.

  3. i… was sitting in my livingroom with all the lights in the house on, the tv on, and two computers on… /:

  4. Haha. I guess I wasn’t the only one who missed the “Earth Hour” memo.

  5. Maybe you know the future. Earth Day is April 22nd 🙂 And what the eff? Earth Hour? Never heard of it.

  6. Earth Day is so dumb.

    I never heard of it either until today when I looked at CNN.Com

  7. I just got that you were making fun of my typo. Grrr…

  8. i read about and just lived life like normal wasting electricity as always.

  9. Sounds like a good plan.

  10. i was in a show…the stage lights alone probably used enough energy to power a small town.

  11. Glad to hear you did your part. Haha.

  12. I’d love to reply to this post, but Earth minute is coming up, so I have to power down my computer and buy a hybrid. Sorry.

  13. I had a laser-light-show in my backyard to celebrate Earth Hour…it was a benefit-concert-thingy, and I think it really helped, you know?

  14. I was watching The Shield season 2 on my big tv, plugged into an outlet with 5 other devices.

  15. Where are my “earth shoes” when I need them.
    Sorry for the long sabbatical, dude.
    We’re back. :mrgreen:

  16. I celebrated it by drinking. But that’s what I was going to do anyway.

  17. DT – Sell out.

    Romi – That was very supportive of you Romi.

    Adam – Glad to see you did your part.

    EvylSmoke – Glad to see you’re back.

    Bronson – Isn’t it awesome when your drinking just happens to fall on something “important” so it doesn’t look like you’re just some kind of drunk?

  18. I think earth hour was in the middle of one of my tv shows so the tv was on and i was prolly on my laptop which is always plugged in along with the extra hard drive and we dont just have a tv we’e got the dvd recorder the sound system thingee and sky (like cable) and free view (cheap nz government rip off thing that duznt work) all turned on and we were prolly doing the dishes via dishwasher not by hand.

    woo!!

  19. Earth Hour. Yeah, I heard about it but I like electricity. What the hell was I going to do for that one hour if I wasn’t digging some tunes, reading a book, cooking, online, watching television or just burning electricity because I like to revel in the positive accomplishments of mankind.
    I’m all for Mother Earth but I think it’s going take a little more than turning the lights off for an hour to address the environmental issues we’re facing. Why not ask the corporations around the globe to stop pumping shit into the air or destroying the ecosystems of a particular region because they see an opportunity for profit? Everybody has to do their part, but, come on, these cats are slightly ahead of you and me in the pollution race.

    I dig your blog and have added it to my daily reading. Take it easy.

  20. Queen – I have to do dishes by hand. I’m not technologically advanced enough to have a dish washer.

    Msmilie – I love the accomplishments of mankind and use them as often as I can. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

