• Blog Stats

    • 118,429 people have looked at this crap.
  • Look who’s talkin’

    James on Are You All Crazy?
    Fritz Anschutz on Some pics from my photobucket…
    sidemirr on Is There Something Behind…
    JichScere on So Many Choices; Another Poop…
    Martin on Global Warming?
    aniche on Woo Hookers!
  • The old blogs…

  • a

  • RSS Don’t Eat the Worm

    • Cancer Free, The Way to Be January 17, 2008
      More proof that beer is good for you.  Researchers in Germany say that a cancer-fighting substance found in hops could be enhanced to brew a special anti-cancer beer. I don’t think I’ve read a better story all year. I know the year is young, but the only news that could be better would be “Drinking […]
      Steve
    • Flaming Shot January 10, 2008
      The flaming shot. It’s an amateur move for sure, but it looks cool. The problem is that a lot of people don’t know how to take this shot. They can make it, and light it on fire and that’s where their “smartness” ends. Example 1 This dude is not smart. And the chick that says […]
      Steve
    • Don’t Just Drink it January 8, 2008
      We all love beer right? RIGHT!? Well not only is beer delicious and good for you, but it can be used for all sorts of things that aren’t drinking related. Here is the story. Below I have chosen some of my favorites; CLEAR UP BROWN SPOTS IN YOUR LAWN According to Andrew Lopez, a professional […]
      Steve
    • A Drink a Day Keeps the Doctor Away January 3, 2008
      Health benefits from alcohol? Damn right! According to scientists (not just random drunk people anymore), alcohol in moderation is actually good for you. They say that one alcoholic drink a day will help with all kinds of stuff. Your heart Your pancreas Your Joints Your over all health Sometimes I like to combine 2 weeks […]
      Steve
    • About Bloody Time January 2, 2008
      After a night of hard drinking you will wake up either drunk or hung-over. Being drunk is not the problem, it’s the coming down from being drunk and being hung-over that is the problem. The solution; a Bloody Mary. There are 3 types of morning drinkers. There is the person who drinks a Bloody Mary, a […]
      Steve
    • DWI of the Year January 1, 2008
      Here at Don’t Eat the Worm we don’t condone drinking and driving. It is a dumb and reckless move that can cost not only you your life but an innocent person. (Not saying you’re guilty.) BUT Meagan Harper is now a god in DWI/DUI circles. She was busted in Oregon with a .55 BAC. The […]
      Steve
  • RSS My Thursday night radio show

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Only 3

On my way into work tonight I had Faction 28 on (Station 28 on Sirius Radio.) and was listening to a replay of Tony Hawk’s radio show. Him and a few of his friends were talking about their favorite bands. Then they pose the question;

If you were stranded on a island and only had 3 albums (that aren’t greatest hits) which 3 would you choose?

Since I thought that this was a good idea I’m going to steal it. So I wrapped my brain around this and came up with my 3. In no particular order, here they are.

1 – Pink Floyd – Dark Side of the Moon

dark side of the moon

Pink Floyd is one of my favorite bands and this is my favorite album by them. Followed closely by The Wall. I would listen to this CD for hours and it will always stay in my CD rotation.

2 – Sublime – 40 oz to Freedom

40 oz to freedom

This is an album that my friends and I jam to all the time. No matter what track is playing when you walk in on this album it’s great. This is the best album by Sublime and any greatest hits album should contain at least 3/4ths of this album.

3 – The Beatles – Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band

Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band

The Beatles have to be on this list. They are the greatest band to ever pick up instruments. This is may not have my favorite songs on it, but it is my favorite all the way through which is why it makes this list.

These are my 3. There could be a lot more but if I had to narrow it down I think I did a pretty good job. What do you think?

What are your choices? Put them in the comments, or better yet just do this in your blog.

21 Responses

  1. Good Choices. Here’s my three desert island choices. Wow, only three is tough.
    Bob Schneider – Lonelyland
    Led Zeppelin – II
    Eric Clapton – Blues

    Can’t believe I left off The Allman Brothers – Live at Fillmore East and The Black Keys – Magic Potion.

  2. I think 3 is the perfect number for this.

    Good choices man. I love me some Led Zeplin and Clapton is amazing.

  3. Those are three awesome choices that I also have in my music collection.

  4. Dude, there’s no way I could pick just three albums. I listen to everything from Nine Inch Nails to Tchaikovsky and everything in between. However, I do approve of your choices. I am assuming that you have seen Pink Floyd’s ‘The Wall’ and had to watch it approximately 18 times while as screwed up as possible before getting it…jes?

    Oh, and while I heart Motley Crue more than GnR (close second, but Nikki Sixx pushes it over the top) I would put Appetite for Destruction above any Motley Crue album in terms of musical significance. That’s about as specific as I can get.

  5. Also, I dunno if anyone else thought of this, but if you were stranded on a desert island…wouldn’t you be worried about survival or food or getting laid or giant insects and other nasty things first? Just a thought 😛

  6. anthro – id be worried about you if they werent.

    green – thats the point. to try and come up with 3 albums that you think are the best all the way through. i listen to tons of different kinds of music too. except that rap crap.

    and if you have good tunes you dont need food or anything else.

  7. Britney Spears, Nsync, and Backstreet Boys…

  8. Those aren’t albums.

    You fail.

  9. HEy Steve…long time no read..sry my bad-

    Definitely, Pink Floyd as well-although it would be a toss up of this one and THE WALL wall or Echos (the best of PF)

    and then, there is Best of KANSAS 1999-
    alot of my favorites..

    last but not least-Journey Greatest hits..
    (i know ur prob saying how gay) but, I like them anyways..Its a Steve Perry thing..

    of course, there are way too many to choose from ( I do love Creed as well-My Own Prison) just sayin! 😉

  10. wow…good choice, especially the beatles.

    Three is just so gosh darn hard.

  11. oh man. 40 oz. to Freedom. that’s a fun album right there…somehow i don’t own it yet, but i have lots of happily inebriated memories from college for which that album was the backdrop.

    …as for me, i put my three in my music blog, so you’ll just have to click the link on my name to see what i picked. 🙂

  12. I guess Pink Floyd should be there in everyone’s choice by default….
    Also The Black Album by Metallica and Sultans of Swing by Dire Straits should complete the list…
    Though there are a whole load of other great albums….

  13. beatles – white album

    best of billy joel vol 1

    pink floyd – dark side of the moon

  14. CG – Hmmm…Well other than best of albums what would you choose? The same bands?

    CowGirl – Yeah 3 is hard to narrow it down to, but that is the fun part.

    Nicolle – I will check out your blog in a few minutes.

    Akshay – Tha Black Album is a good choice, except for me I only liked a couple of songs on it.

    Pessimist – I rocked out to the White Album all day today. It was great.

  15. YES-probably. although I do love some new music as well-like 3 days grace- ONE X is a new favorite of mine.

    btw..the only reason I say “best of”on most is because, they have alot of my favorites all on the one album..

    hence*why there called best of ..lol
    just sayin! 😉 I know,Steve-
    sry don’t mean to be a smart ass..
    but, hey u can relate..right?

    after all your one of the smartest asses I know, and i say that with upmost respect and luv for ya hon-..ha! j/k- 😉

  16. Best of albums are like cheating though. They have all of their popular singles on one or two discs.

    Three Days Grace is alright. I haven’t heard the whole album though. Just what they play on the radio.

    I’m in the Beatles zone right now. And listening to them while I go to sleep gives me crazy dreams.

    Heh, I am a big smartass. I don’t think that’s a good thing though…

  17. Also i might anyday do with AQUALUNG by Jethro Tull….Cant seem to make my day without that nowadays…

  18. Jethro Tull is pretty awesome.

  19. fuck yes to the sublime. it’s all great.

  20. I’m not going to embarrass myself by telling you all the gay albums I’d take with me, but I will say that you’d get along with all of my friends as far as music is concerned.

  21. Derek – Yeah, Sublime doesn’t have a bad album. 40 oz is the best though.

    T-Rex – Hahaha. Like Sonny and Cher or some shit?

Leave a Reply

