• Blog Stats

    • 118,440 people have looked at this crap.
  • Look who’s talkin’

    James on Are You All Crazy?
    Fritz Anschutz on Some pics from my photobucket…
    sidemirr on Is There Something Behind…
    JichScere on So Many Choices; Another Poop…
    Martin on Global Warming?
    aniche on Woo Hookers!
  • The old blogs…

  • a

  • RSS Don’t Eat the Worm

    • Cancer Free, The Way to Be January 17, 2008
      More proof that beer is good for you.  Researchers in Germany say that a cancer-fighting substance found in hops could be enhanced to brew a special anti-cancer beer. I don’t think I’ve read a better story all year. I know the year is young, but the only news that could be better would be “Drinking […]
      Steve
    • Flaming Shot January 10, 2008
      The flaming shot. It’s an amateur move for sure, but it looks cool. The problem is that a lot of people don’t know how to take this shot. They can make it, and light it on fire and that’s where their “smartness” ends. Example 1 This dude is not smart. And the chick that says […]
      Steve
    • Don’t Just Drink it January 8, 2008
      We all love beer right? RIGHT!? Well not only is beer delicious and good for you, but it can be used for all sorts of things that aren’t drinking related. Here is the story. Below I have chosen some of my favorites; CLEAR UP BROWN SPOTS IN YOUR LAWN According to Andrew Lopez, a professional […]
      Steve
    • A Drink a Day Keeps the Doctor Away January 3, 2008
      Health benefits from alcohol? Damn right! According to scientists (not just random drunk people anymore), alcohol in moderation is actually good for you. They say that one alcoholic drink a day will help with all kinds of stuff. Your heart Your pancreas Your Joints Your over all health Sometimes I like to combine 2 weeks […]
      Steve
    • About Bloody Time January 2, 2008
      After a night of hard drinking you will wake up either drunk or hung-over. Being drunk is not the problem, it’s the coming down from being drunk and being hung-over that is the problem. The solution; a Bloody Mary. There are 3 types of morning drinkers. There is the person who drinks a Bloody Mary, a […]
      Steve
    • DWI of the Year January 1, 2008
      Here at Don’t Eat the Worm we don’t condone drinking and driving. It is a dumb and reckless move that can cost not only you your life but an innocent person. (Not saying you’re guilty.) BUT Meagan Harper is now a god in DWI/DUI circles. She was busted in Oregon with a .55 BAC. The […]
      Steve
  • RSS My Thursday night radio show

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

I Had an Idea Once

I had a good idea once. I had this idea yesterday.

I did all my Christmas shopping on Saturday, driving in a blizzard. I stopped at three (3) different stores and bought gift cards. I don’t buy normal presents anymore, it’s either a gift card or cash.

On my way home from the third store a light bulb exploded above my head.

EUREKA!

“Self.” I said. “What if you opened a store that just sold gift cards? Wouldn’t that be an amazing place?”

15.3 gift cards

After I marveled in my genius I told some people about my idea. They agreed it would be amazing, except that places like this exist already.

POP!

My bubble just burst.

26 Responses

  1. What the hell was our great idea the other night?? It seemed really good at the time, I wish I would have written it down. Are we still doing the radio show Thursday?

    Merry Fucking Christmas

  2. Who knows…I was drunk…

    Yeah, I’m down to do the show. We need to think of some topics and shit to talk about.

  3. That is why we drink an hour before hand… Plus we can talk about the Chinese

  4. That is why we drink an hour before hand… Plus we can talk about the Chinese.

  5. Oh.. we can also talk about fantastic cinema featuring professional wrestlers… I am watching “They Live” right now.

  6. Me drunk on the radio = fun times.

  7. I’ve never even heard of that movie.

  8. I enjoyed what I heard… Fuck Chea Pets

  9. It features Roddy Piper (Rowdy Roddy Piper) and Keith David

  10. I think they are called “Chia Pets.” But either way, they suck ass.

    Oh man. That dude sucked!

  11. lol… I love the movie though, it has one of the best fight scenes ever! Plus many of the greatest lines ever!

    “I am here to kick ass and chew bubble gum; and I am all out of bubble gum.”

  12. I must have seen this movie at some point.

    How could I not have seen this movie?

    I’m looking this up on IMDB.com right now.

  13. You will thank me later…

  14. I’ve seen that shit before. That movie is lame as Hell.

    I remember Roddy Piper trying to grab that black dude’s balls when they fight about the glasses.

  15. lol… YESSS!!!

  16. that sucks when that happens!

  17. Yeah those pricks read my mind from the past….Or something..

  18. Why not give someone the gift of their name written in the snow? haha jk

  19. i so wanted to be the one to burst your bubble and tell you that places like this already exist…

    oh and i remember yalls great idea from the other night…not sure if i want to tell you two…bc some how i ended up a hooker in it…

  20. Happy Christmas!!!

  21. Jimmy – That’s about all I can afford.

    Amanda – You remember my great idea? What was it?!

    Cow Gal – You too.

  22. im not telling you. if you knew what it was…you would remember why.

  23. I’ll just listen to the archive. 🙂

  24. Ya might come up short in the end. hahahhahaha

  25. These places are called grocery stores.

Leave a Reply

