• Blog Stats

    • 118,446 people have looked at this crap.
  • Look who’s talkin’

    James on Are You All Crazy?
    Fritz Anschutz on Some pics from my photobucket…
    sidemirr on Is There Something Behind…
    JichScere on So Many Choices; Another Poop…
    Martin on Global Warming?
    aniche on Woo Hookers!
  • The old blogs…

  • a

  • RSS Don’t Eat the Worm

    • Cancer Free, The Way to Be January 17, 2008
      More proof that beer is good for you.  Researchers in Germany say that a cancer-fighting substance found in hops could be enhanced to brew a special anti-cancer beer. I don’t think I’ve read a better story all year. I know the year is young, but the only news that could be better would be “Drinking […]
      Steve
    • Flaming Shot January 10, 2008
      The flaming shot. It’s an amateur move for sure, but it looks cool. The problem is that a lot of people don’t know how to take this shot. They can make it, and light it on fire and that’s where their “smartness” ends. Example 1 This dude is not smart. And the chick that says […]
      Steve
    • Don’t Just Drink it January 8, 2008
      We all love beer right? RIGHT!? Well not only is beer delicious and good for you, but it can be used for all sorts of things that aren’t drinking related. Here is the story. Below I have chosen some of my favorites; CLEAR UP BROWN SPOTS IN YOUR LAWN According to Andrew Lopez, a professional […]
      Steve
    • A Drink a Day Keeps the Doctor Away January 3, 2008
      Health benefits from alcohol? Damn right! According to scientists (not just random drunk people anymore), alcohol in moderation is actually good for you. They say that one alcoholic drink a day will help with all kinds of stuff. Your heart Your pancreas Your Joints Your over all health Sometimes I like to combine 2 weeks […]
      Steve
    • About Bloody Time January 2, 2008
      After a night of hard drinking you will wake up either drunk or hung-over. Being drunk is not the problem, it’s the coming down from being drunk and being hung-over that is the problem. The solution; a Bloody Mary. There are 3 types of morning drinkers. There is the person who drinks a Bloody Mary, a […]
      Steve
    • DWI of the Year January 1, 2008
      Here at Don’t Eat the Worm we don’t condone drinking and driving. It is a dumb and reckless move that can cost not only you your life but an innocent person. (Not saying you’re guilty.) BUT Meagan Harper is now a god in DWI/DUI circles. She was busted in Oregon with a .55 BAC. The […]
      Steve
  • RSS My Thursday night radio show

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Where’s the beef?..And week 4 picks..

Apparently people are getting sick from the beef. 21.7 million pounds of it. According to this story, it is “tainted” with E. Coli.

Every time I hear that foot has E. Coli in/on it I think to myself. I say…

“Self, doesn’t E. Coli die if you cook the meat all the way through?”

And I answer myself with a Rocky Balboa “Absolutely yes.”

 ——-

Now on to the picks. Norm and I both went 8 – 8 last week bringing our records to 30- 18 (Norm) and 31 – 17. As you can see I am better than Norm, not only in picking football games, but in life in general. As usual the home team is in CAPS and my pick is bold.

Oakland at MIAMI

Houston at ATLANTA

Baltimore at CLEVELAND

Chicago at DETROIT

Green Bay at MINNESOTA

St. Louis at DALLAS

New York (Jets) at BUFFALO

Tampa Bay at CAROLINA

Seattle at SAN FRAN.

Pittsburgh at ARIZONA

Kansas City at SAN DIEGO

Denver at INDY (If I was using the spread I’d take Denver.)

Philly at NEW YORK (Giants)

New England at CINCINNATI

10 Responses

  1. Who the fuck is Norm? LOTN? Sports suck unless it has naked chicks in it.

  2. Norm is a buddy of mine from work…

    Sports are awesome!…And naked chicks are also awesome…

  3. ah makes sense. then where the heck is our norm? Night Steve. I am headin to bed cuz I been up since 11.

  4. LOTN is MIA…I haven’t seen him in a while…

    Alright dude, take it easy…

  5. Mwahahaaa.. love the Rocky reference. I hope you’re saying it out loud and not just in your head..

    And ewww, you eat foot? (I gotta pick up on the obvious typo, ’cause I know nothing about your sports scores!)

  6. remember LOTM doesnt have the internet anymore….

    and yeah there is nothing else to comment here…can we get a blog with some substance?

  7. Your picks are in BOLD huh..looks to me like they ar all the same…makes it an easy out for you…change the color or sonething

  8. I’ll eat tainted beef, I gives no fuck… Just cook it med-well…

    Steve, I can not believe that you picked the Vikings to win, I hope you are not a betting man.

  9. How about them Chargers? Fucking over me and thousands of others in their survivor pools.

  10. i feel bad for all the vampires that are getting sick. that’s really too bad.

    way to go Detroit again! They’re just pulling them out of their ass somehow! Woo Hoo! (cautiously optimistic)

Leave a Reply

