• Blog Stats

    • 118,429 people have looked at this crap.
  • Look who’s talkin’

    James on Are You All Crazy?
    Fritz Anschutz on Some pics from my photobucket…
    sidemirr on Is There Something Behind…
    JichScere on So Many Choices; Another Poop…
    Martin on Global Warming?
    aniche on Woo Hookers!
  • The old blogs…

  • a

  • RSS Don’t Eat the Worm

    • Cancer Free, The Way to Be January 17, 2008
      More proof that beer is good for you.  Researchers in Germany say that a cancer-fighting substance found in hops could be enhanced to brew a special anti-cancer beer. I don’t think I’ve read a better story all year. I know the year is young, but the only news that could be better would be “Drinking […]
      Steve
    • Flaming Shot January 10, 2008
      The flaming shot. It’s an amateur move for sure, but it looks cool. The problem is that a lot of people don’t know how to take this shot. They can make it, and light it on fire and that’s where their “smartness” ends. Example 1 This dude is not smart. And the chick that says […]
      Steve
    • Don’t Just Drink it January 8, 2008
      We all love beer right? RIGHT!? Well not only is beer delicious and good for you, but it can be used for all sorts of things that aren’t drinking related. Here is the story. Below I have chosen some of my favorites; CLEAR UP BROWN SPOTS IN YOUR LAWN According to Andrew Lopez, a professional […]
      Steve
    • A Drink a Day Keeps the Doctor Away January 3, 2008
      Health benefits from alcohol? Damn right! According to scientists (not just random drunk people anymore), alcohol in moderation is actually good for you. They say that one alcoholic drink a day will help with all kinds of stuff. Your heart Your pancreas Your Joints Your over all health Sometimes I like to combine 2 weeks […]
      Steve
    • About Bloody Time January 2, 2008
      After a night of hard drinking you will wake up either drunk or hung-over. Being drunk is not the problem, it’s the coming down from being drunk and being hung-over that is the problem. The solution; a Bloody Mary. There are 3 types of morning drinkers. There is the person who drinks a Bloody Mary, a […]
      Steve
    • DWI of the Year January 1, 2008
      Here at Don’t Eat the Worm we don’t condone drinking and driving. It is a dumb and reckless move that can cost not only you your life but an innocent person. (Not saying you’re guilty.) BUT Meagan Harper is now a god in DWI/DUI circles. She was busted in Oregon with a .55 BAC. The […]
      Steve
  • RSS My Thursday night radio show

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Video games fighting back….

I read this story the other day and I almost died of laughter. Apparently in Tokyo they have these arcade games that let you arm wrestle or something and kids were getting their arms broken.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

First off the idea of a game where you get to arm wrestle is hilarious. Whoever thought of this thing should be president of the world. How could you not play this game? 10 levels of arm wrestling action, from french maids to chihuahuas. You would have to be an idiot not to put your (or your parents’) hard earned money into this maching and give it a go.

Second, just imagine watching someone play this game thinking they are Sly Stallone and then all of a sudden their hunched over holding their shattered arm. I think I might die of laughter.

I think my favorite part of the story though is this quote…

The machine isn’t that strong, much less so than a muscular man. Even WOMEN should be able to beat it.”

Basically this dude called all of the people who broke their arms weaker than girls. These dudes have to have arms as strong as balsa wood to have their shit broken by something a woman can beat.

I want one of these games and I will pay ANY price to get one.

10 Responses

  1. I played one of them before!

  2. you know, Romi was just talking about her “pythons”…i wonder if they molded this machine after one of her fabulous guns. if so, you might get a deal on one. you should check into that fo sho’!

  3. Yeah, I have a small start-up company, and we manufactured the “arm spirit” machines or whatever the eff they’re called…in order to get the shape/strength right, they did a mould of my left-python (i’m left-handed, so my left arm kicks more ass); those 3 dudes who broke their arms are clearly a bunch of frail little pansies…btw, i was pleased with how accurately the article described the various levels:

    “Players of “Arm Spirit” advance through 10 levels, battling a French maid, drunken martial arts master and a Chihuahua before reaching the final showdown with a professional wrestler”…

    It was my idea to make the martial arts master all drunken and shit, ’cause what’s more fun than a martial arts master? A DRUNKEN one..LOL 😉

  4. That ought to make birthday parties at Chuck E Cheese a lot more interesting! LOL

  5. Jimmy – You did?…Did you break your arm?…

    Joebec – I’m positive that is an exact replica of Romi’s arm…

    Romi – Haha…EVERYONE loves a drunken martial arts master…

    Gabbi – You go to Check E Cheese for your birthdays?…Heh..

  6. I want one of those coffee table pac man games. Those things ruled.

  7. Romi- i’m left handed too! I knew we were meant to be BFF’s. now i have to start pumping serious iron so you can’t kick my ass all over the place.

  8. Joebec: you are NOT a lefty…seriously? Wow, we are SO destined to be BFF’s!; haha, I bet all the dudes on this comment-trail our LOVING our little exchange.

    Speaking of dudes:

    -Yo, Brock Landers, I keep forgetting that you’re a dude b/c of your hot-ass female pic, but then I remember that you’re the dude with the “hot myspace girls” website…I have to confess I visited your site a while back; I’m afraid to visit it again, ’cause if I stare at those hot-ass MySpace girls for too long, I might just turn into a lesbian…:-S

  9. Brock – There is a bar near my house that has one of those…I drink beer and play pac man…It’s great..

    Joebec and Romi – Get a room and a video camera…Seriously…Do it…

  10. Where can I get one of these? I’d like to put it in my classroom for my students to use. I’d like to fight the french maids.

Leave a Reply

