• Blog Stats

    • 118,440 people have looked at this crap.
  • Look who’s talkin’

    James on Are You All Crazy?
    Fritz Anschutz on Some pics from my photobucket…
    sidemirr on Is There Something Behind…
    JichScere on So Many Choices; Another Poop…
    Martin on Global Warming?
    aniche on Woo Hookers!
  • The old blogs…

  • a

  • RSS Don’t Eat the Worm

    • Cancer Free, The Way to Be January 17, 2008
      More proof that beer is good for you.  Researchers in Germany say that a cancer-fighting substance found in hops could be enhanced to brew a special anti-cancer beer. I don’t think I’ve read a better story all year. I know the year is young, but the only news that could be better would be “Drinking […]
      Steve
    • Flaming Shot January 10, 2008
      The flaming shot. It’s an amateur move for sure, but it looks cool. The problem is that a lot of people don’t know how to take this shot. They can make it, and light it on fire and that’s where their “smartness” ends. Example 1 This dude is not smart. And the chick that says […]
      Steve
    • Don’t Just Drink it January 8, 2008
      We all love beer right? RIGHT!? Well not only is beer delicious and good for you, but it can be used for all sorts of things that aren’t drinking related. Here is the story. Below I have chosen some of my favorites; CLEAR UP BROWN SPOTS IN YOUR LAWN According to Andrew Lopez, a professional […]
      Steve
    • A Drink a Day Keeps the Doctor Away January 3, 2008
      Health benefits from alcohol? Damn right! According to scientists (not just random drunk people anymore), alcohol in moderation is actually good for you. They say that one alcoholic drink a day will help with all kinds of stuff. Your heart Your pancreas Your Joints Your over all health Sometimes I like to combine 2 weeks […]
      Steve
    • About Bloody Time January 2, 2008
      After a night of hard drinking you will wake up either drunk or hung-over. Being drunk is not the problem, it’s the coming down from being drunk and being hung-over that is the problem. The solution; a Bloody Mary. There are 3 types of morning drinkers. There is the person who drinks a Bloody Mary, a […]
      Steve
    • DWI of the Year January 1, 2008
      Here at Don’t Eat the Worm we don’t condone drinking and driving. It is a dumb and reckless move that can cost not only you your life but an innocent person. (Not saying you’re guilty.) BUT Meagan Harper is now a god in DWI/DUI circles. She was busted in Oregon with a .55 BAC. The […]
      Steve
  • RSS My Thursday night radio show

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Day 2…

I was going to do a blog tonight about how much Nickleback sucks but decided against that since I am about to fall asleep.

Why you ask?

Because it is the second day of being caffeine free. As some of you know I work midnights and I sleep sporadically through out the day, and at work I drink GALLONS of Mountain Dew. Well last night was my first night NOT drinking ANY pop. Last night went great. I wasn’t tired, not a single yawn all night. Tonight however is a complete 180. I look Asian. My eyes are barely open. I am yawning every time I even think about talking. If I put my head down I would probably sleep like that Van Winkle dude.

I’m sure once I get about 1 hour from going home I will be WIDE awake, like I just took a hit a blow or something, but until then my ass is dragging.

I’ve quit drinking caffeine before, but because of my love of Jack Daniels and Coke I never succeeded. But now I think I might have the upper hand on this temptress. I only drink beer now so the only way I can fail is if I start drinking hard alcohol again, which I “promised” myself I won’t do since I black out when I drink them.

On another note….Congratulations Barry Bonds on breaking the home run record tonight. I don’t care what people say about you, you’re cool in my book.

11 Responses

  1. Strange coincidence – I’ve decided to give up Coke – the soda, not the vacation – for August, just to see how I feel. The drawback is that I now drink coffee all day long, instead of just all morning. We can just zombie our way through the days together.

  2. Coffee is better for you than Coke…But too much isn’t….

    I think I might compensate for my lake of pop by drinking MORE beer…Sweet delicious beer…Mmmm…

    I’ll zombie the night and you can zombie the day….Heh…

  3. So like why the fuck stop drinking fucking caffine? I mean I agree with your plan to drink more fucking beer and all but why at the expense of something else?

  4. You work Midnights? What do you do man?

  5. You had me on your first line… oh, how I loathe Nickelback.
    And, oh, how I love caffeine. You are a better person that I!

  6. I used to drink Mountain Dew ALL throughout University, when I needed a kick to pull all-nighters, so I could write my crappy-ass essays…about a year into this plan, I found out that Mountain Dew in Canada is caffeine-free by law, wtf? I still got those essays done, but like I said, “crappy-ass”…..

  7. N.A. Hole – It’s hard to fall asleep when you’ve got all of that caffiene running through you….

    Brock – I work for the Law…Heh…I have a desk job…

    Princess – I’ve been stuck listening to the “rock” station on the radio here and they keep playing Nickleback….One of these days I’m going to smash this radio….

    Romi – By law?…Wtf?…Canada is crazy…So is it like diet soda or something?…

  8. Steve what are you doing to yourself, Soda of any sorts is bad all the way around. There is a chemical they use in soda, that actually helps the cause of cancer cells to sprout up in your body.

    Hell you know I am not small, I had to quit drinking 2 2liter a day becuase it wasn’t good for me. I know im not the picture of health such as urself sir, but I mean come on. I get that instant drink mix like Gatorade from Wal*Mart. Shit isn’t half bad, and keeps you pretty awake too.

    Hope you kick this bitch of a habit.

  9. I’m just drinking water now…And beer…

    Cancer?…I don’t want that shit!…

  10. Oh no, it’s not diet at all; it’s still full of sugar and it’ll make you a fat-ass, it just won’t help you stay awake…so what the hell’s the point then? I don’t know how Canada sells ANY Mountain Dew; I bet all the sales come from fat bastards that wanna get fatter…yeah…

  11. Oh man…That is shitty…You might as well drink pee…

    Canada is lame like that…

Leave a Reply

