• Blog Stats

    • 118,446 people have looked at this crap.
  • Look who’s talkin’

    James on Are You All Crazy?
    Fritz Anschutz on Some pics from my photobucket…
    sidemirr on Is There Something Behind…
    JichScere on So Many Choices; Another Poop…
    Martin on Global Warming?
    aniche on Woo Hookers!
  • The old blogs…

  • a

  • RSS Don’t Eat the Worm

    • Cancer Free, The Way to Be January 17, 2008
      More proof that beer is good for you.  Researchers in Germany say that a cancer-fighting substance found in hops could be enhanced to brew a special anti-cancer beer. I don’t think I’ve read a better story all year. I know the year is young, but the only news that could be better would be “Drinking […]
      Steve
    • Flaming Shot January 10, 2008
      The flaming shot. It’s an amateur move for sure, but it looks cool. The problem is that a lot of people don’t know how to take this shot. They can make it, and light it on fire and that’s where their “smartness” ends. Example 1 This dude is not smart. And the chick that says […]
      Steve
    • Don’t Just Drink it January 8, 2008
      We all love beer right? RIGHT!? Well not only is beer delicious and good for you, but it can be used for all sorts of things that aren’t drinking related. Here is the story. Below I have chosen some of my favorites; CLEAR UP BROWN SPOTS IN YOUR LAWN According to Andrew Lopez, a professional […]
      Steve
    • A Drink a Day Keeps the Doctor Away January 3, 2008
      Health benefits from alcohol? Damn right! According to scientists (not just random drunk people anymore), alcohol in moderation is actually good for you. They say that one alcoholic drink a day will help with all kinds of stuff. Your heart Your pancreas Your Joints Your over all health Sometimes I like to combine 2 weeks […]
      Steve
    • About Bloody Time January 2, 2008
      After a night of hard drinking you will wake up either drunk or hung-over. Being drunk is not the problem, it’s the coming down from being drunk and being hung-over that is the problem. The solution; a Bloody Mary. There are 3 types of morning drinkers. There is the person who drinks a Bloody Mary, a […]
      Steve
    • DWI of the Year January 1, 2008
      Here at Don’t Eat the Worm we don’t condone drinking and driving. It is a dumb and reckless move that can cost not only you your life but an innocent person. (Not saying you’re guilty.) BUT Meagan Harper is now a god in DWI/DUI circles. She was busted in Oregon with a .55 BAC. The […]
      Steve
  • RSS My Thursday night radio show

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

You’ve seen one, you’ve seen them all…

Fireworks are over-rated. Yep, I said it. OVER-RATED. I haven’t went out and watched fireworks for probably 3 years and it doesn’t bother me at all. They all look the same to me but with different colors.

OOOHHH AAAHHHH….

BORING!

I’d rather sit in a dark room and have someone punch me in the face. At least then I would be surprised by the flashes of color.

The only reason I would watch fireworks is to see if one of them malfunctioned and went into the crowd and blew up.

Speaking of people being killed by fireworks…I read a story the day before the 4th about some lady who was trying to shoot off commercial grade fireworks in front of her husband, kid, and some friends. She obviously wasn’t a pro because she got hit and died.

Couple comments….Why was the woman lighting the fireworks? EVERYONE knows that’s the man’s job. Why were these people lighting off crazy ass fireworks on July 3? Where did they get these things? (Seriously, where did they get them?…I want some…)

Do you like fireworks? Did you go out on the 4th and watch them or do you light them off yourself?

20 Responses

  1. Our neighbors hit my sisters truck with a falling bottle rocket.

  2. Fun times…Did you shoot Roman Candles at them?

  3. I didnt pop any. I dont wanna celebrate today.

  4. I did go out and watch them. BUT I also did something you’d be very proud of me for man.

  5. Jimmy – I drank some beers this morning to celebrate me having beer…. 🙂

  6. NJB – Did you do it under the fireworks?…That is the only time I’d “watch” them…Haha..

  7. Well kinda, i got 2 hummers and had sex tonight, with 3 different girls.

    And one of the afterthoughts was “I wish I could blog this….”

  8. I’m proud of you grasshopper….

  9. Thank you man.

    That grasshopper thing’s gonna stick isn’t it lol.

  10. Yeah…It definitely is…Haha..

  11. I went out and watched fireworks…got a problem with it?

  12. No…If you enjoy being bored that is you’re problem…

  13. I did go and watch the fireworks tonight. Itrained all day long and we weren’t sure they were even going to do them. My daughter is 8 ands she loves them. So the funny thing is, while I was watchinmg them I was thinking to myself…”OMG How lame are these fireworks?”

  14. I wish it would have rained here so people on the interstate would have driven faster instead of watching the damn things….

    Haha…It’s ok for 8 year olds to like them…

    I’m glad I’m not the only one who thinks that fireworks are lame..

  15. Fireworks, a little gay in my opinion. Plus, when they last more than 5 minutes, I mean, is there anything else to see? How about getting with technology a little? Shoot off a two girls tonguing firework and I’m all about it.

  16. If they made a firework that did that…I’d PAY to see them…

  17. I agree with fireworks being lame. And yeah, wtf with the lady setting off fireworks on July 3rd?? Her man didn’t step up to the plate, so she got her bits blown off. I also don’t go watching fireworks because while you’re gone, people steal your dog. Anyhow, good blog.

  18. fireworks generally are a letdown

    only once have I been wowed by them and that was when I was a kid.

    Maybe if they started blowing up stuff instead it would be more interesting.

  19. Abarclay – People steal your dog?….What the hell?…That is a blog in it’s self…

  20. Cuzgoogle – Exactly….Like when they blow up buildings…

Leave a Reply

