• Blog Stats

    • 118,446 people have looked at this crap.
  • Look who’s talkin’

    James on Are You All Crazy?
    Fritz Anschutz on Some pics from my photobucket…
    sidemirr on Is There Something Behind…
    JichScere on So Many Choices; Another Poop…
    Martin on Global Warming?
    aniche on Woo Hookers!
  • The old blogs…

  • a

  • RSS Don’t Eat the Worm

    • Cancer Free, The Way to Be January 17, 2008
      More proof that beer is good for you.  Researchers in Germany say that a cancer-fighting substance found in hops could be enhanced to brew a special anti-cancer beer. I don’t think I’ve read a better story all year. I know the year is young, but the only news that could be better would be “Drinking […]
      Steve
    • Flaming Shot January 10, 2008
      The flaming shot. It’s an amateur move for sure, but it looks cool. The problem is that a lot of people don’t know how to take this shot. They can make it, and light it on fire and that’s where their “smartness” ends. Example 1 This dude is not smart. And the chick that says […]
      Steve
    • Don’t Just Drink it January 8, 2008
      We all love beer right? RIGHT!? Well not only is beer delicious and good for you, but it can be used for all sorts of things that aren’t drinking related. Here is the story. Below I have chosen some of my favorites; CLEAR UP BROWN SPOTS IN YOUR LAWN According to Andrew Lopez, a professional […]
      Steve
    • A Drink a Day Keeps the Doctor Away January 3, 2008
      Health benefits from alcohol? Damn right! According to scientists (not just random drunk people anymore), alcohol in moderation is actually good for you. They say that one alcoholic drink a day will help with all kinds of stuff. Your heart Your pancreas Your Joints Your over all health Sometimes I like to combine 2 weeks […]
      Steve
    • About Bloody Time January 2, 2008
      After a night of hard drinking you will wake up either drunk or hung-over. Being drunk is not the problem, it’s the coming down from being drunk and being hung-over that is the problem. The solution; a Bloody Mary. There are 3 types of morning drinkers. There is the person who drinks a Bloody Mary, a […]
      Steve
    • DWI of the Year January 1, 2008
      Here at Don’t Eat the Worm we don’t condone drinking and driving. It is a dumb and reckless move that can cost not only you your life but an innocent person. (Not saying you’re guilty.) BUT Meagan Harper is now a god in DWI/DUI circles. She was busted in Oregon with a .55 BAC. The […]
      Steve
  • RSS My Thursday night radio show

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Golf-O-Rama…

The last couple of days I watched TONS of golf. As I was watching I noticed two things.

One – Golf is probably the easiest thing on TV to watch. There is ZERO thinking involved. You can watch it for hours or watch it for just a few minutes and you can know exactly what’s going on. I love it. Maybe it’s my ADD or maybe I am actually semi-retarded. Either way, I love watching golf. They feed you stats on the golfers just when you need them. They announcers are calm and personable and don’t over emphasize any one point. It’s a very calming thing to watch. And there are TONS of different story lines and all kinds of different people to cheer for. Plus it looks pretty fucking awesome in HD.

Two – What the hell is with the one guy who ALWAYS yells after a shot? I mean as soon as the ball is hit some d-bag yells “GET IN THE HOLE!!” or something else. Why? Does that help anyone? Why do the people standing around this guy not punch him right in the mouth? This really needs to be stopped. It is the only thing that I hate about watching golf…

22 Responses

  1. Television golf is easy to watch. The back of my own eyelids are also easy to watch. I don’t judge entertainment by how simple it is to watch, I judge it by how hard it is to tear myself away from. If I can get up, get something to eat, make a few phone calls, take a nap, re-organize my mp3 library and read half a book while the game is on, it’s not its job of keeping my entertained.

    Incidentally, I don’t think you have ADD at all. If you can stay focused on golf, you must have incredible powers of concentration.

  2. I actually did take a nap while watching golf today…Heh…But I was up all night drinking and only got a few hours of sleep….

    I like to do other things while I have the tv on, which is why golf is one of the great things to watch. I don’t feel like I missed anything if I get up for a few minutes…

  3. I hate watching golf. it is so boring.

  4. You’re boring Jim….VERY boring….Heh..

  5. The most boring sport on the planet.

  6. Oh my….

    Darts is way more boring….

  7. Not if you’re playing. But golf is both boring to play and watch–unless you are driving the golf cart.

  8. Golf is fun to play!!…

  9. It lacks excitment.

  10. I disagree….

    It’s a game of skill…

  11. Yes…it definitly is a game of skill….a skill that I lack horribly–but besides that, its such a slow game.

  12. Haha…I’m not that good either, but it’s fun to try….

    CONCENTRATION…Not slow…

  13. It is still slow. Soccer and basketball are more stimulating. Concentrating is really great…and I have to admire people like Tiger (who got his ass kicked) but…its almost requires too much thinking.

  14. I love watching soccer….

  15. Me too…but I enjoy playing it more.

  16. Yeah it’s fun to play….

    I don’t think I’m in shape enough to last like those dudes though….I’d keel over and die…Heh..

  17. I wathced golf for three hours on father’s Day. My brother-in-law and my Dad actually cheered a couple times. I couldn’t believe that they actually cared…. Let’s go play Princess Steve, add Norm and his brother and we can play 18…

  18. I don’t think I’ve ever cheered…Haha…

    I don’t have any clubs…..

  19. Borrow some. I bet you could figure out a way. just do it before Norm gets back from fishing.

  20. I could probably borrow my dad’s clubs….

    What course do you usually play?…

  21. I have not played in a year or two…but there is a course right between my house and Norms….where you would eventually find a bed in the basement!

  22. Haha…

    Sounds like a plan…If I can get some clubs I’m down to play…

Leave a Reply

