• Blog Stats

    • 118,429 people have looked at this crap.
  • Look who’s talkin’

    James on Are You All Crazy?
    Fritz Anschutz on Some pics from my photobucket…
    sidemirr on Is There Something Behind…
    JichScere on So Many Choices; Another Poop…
    Martin on Global Warming?
    aniche on Woo Hookers!
  • The old blogs…

  • a

  • RSS Don’t Eat the Worm

    • Cancer Free, The Way to Be January 17, 2008
      More proof that beer is good for you.  Researchers in Germany say that a cancer-fighting substance found in hops could be enhanced to brew a special anti-cancer beer. I don’t think I’ve read a better story all year. I know the year is young, but the only news that could be better would be “Drinking […]
      Steve
    • Flaming Shot January 10, 2008
      The flaming shot. It’s an amateur move for sure, but it looks cool. The problem is that a lot of people don’t know how to take this shot. They can make it, and light it on fire and that’s where their “smartness” ends. Example 1 This dude is not smart. And the chick that says […]
      Steve
    • Don’t Just Drink it January 8, 2008
      We all love beer right? RIGHT!? Well not only is beer delicious and good for you, but it can be used for all sorts of things that aren’t drinking related. Here is the story. Below I have chosen some of my favorites; CLEAR UP BROWN SPOTS IN YOUR LAWN According to Andrew Lopez, a professional […]
      Steve
    • A Drink a Day Keeps the Doctor Away January 3, 2008
      Health benefits from alcohol? Damn right! According to scientists (not just random drunk people anymore), alcohol in moderation is actually good for you. They say that one alcoholic drink a day will help with all kinds of stuff. Your heart Your pancreas Your Joints Your over all health Sometimes I like to combine 2 weeks […]
      Steve
    • About Bloody Time January 2, 2008
      After a night of hard drinking you will wake up either drunk or hung-over. Being drunk is not the problem, it’s the coming down from being drunk and being hung-over that is the problem. The solution; a Bloody Mary. There are 3 types of morning drinkers. There is the person who drinks a Bloody Mary, a […]
      Steve
    • DWI of the Year January 1, 2008
      Here at Don’t Eat the Worm we don’t condone drinking and driving. It is a dumb and reckless move that can cost not only you your life but an innocent person. (Not saying you’re guilty.) BUT Meagan Harper is now a god in DWI/DUI circles. She was busted in Oregon with a .55 BAC. The […]
      Steve
  • RSS My Thursday night radio show

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

I’m a little confused…

It was a sad day today. 30 some innocent people lost their lives and one scumbag did too. The mass murder that happened at Virgina Tech is beyond words and my thoughts go out to all the families touched by this horrific event.

But here is where I am confused. Why were none of my local news stations breaking into TV shows to tell me this was going on? I don’t have cable, so if I wouldn’t have had talk radio on I would have never known about this. Here is the crazy part though….If there would have been a thunderstorm 150 miles away the news would have cut into any show that was on to tell me that it is raining some place I don’t even care about.

Why didn’t the news cut into these shows during the day? Do housewives have that much power? If you cut into a soap opera will the world end? What about Montel? Would there be public out cry because you cut into one of those shows? When there is important news happening I want to know about it, and I want to know ASAP!

7 Responses

  1. I didn’t know it wasn’t on the regular news…I watched it on cable all day…

  2. It was on regular news later in the day….But by that time I was asleep…

  3. That was fucked up for real! It was on the news all day, and fuckin Bush tried to look like he felt bad about it. He felt as bad as he did when Hurricane Katrina hit, and he sent more troops to Iraq and Afhganistan. I hate that prick! I feel sad for those people though. They definately did not deserve that. Crazy mother fuckers. There’s more out than there is “in”!

  4. I’m sure he did feel bad about it….How could you not feel bad?….

  5. Because Bush doesn’t feel bad about ANYTHING, except knowing he’s going to lose this next election!

  6. Look what he said to those poor people in Louisiana. “It’s not OUR fault” “It was an act of GOD” Common, you think GOD made that happen? It was his obligation to help those people right away, but, he didn’t. He was more worried about the war.And they’re STILL suffering today.

  7. Well he can’t get elected again….People were stupid enough to vote for him twice….

    Well if you believe in God then it would be an “act of God” and God would have made it happen.

    And he was on vacation on his ranch when Katrina happened. But there are other things about that whole situation that I won’t even get into…

    And trust me I am not trying to defend Bush…I didn’t vote for him…Heh…

Leave a Reply

